play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ivybridge Motors

At Ivybridge Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ivybridge Motors

Ivybridge Motors
5
4.8

Based on 13 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    No pressure sales, good honest trader

    By Andrew B on 16 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I originally went to Ivybridge Motors to try out an Audi A3 i'd seen on Autotrader. I had a good test drive with one of their staff. He was a nice bloke to talk with, quite knowledgeable and we went for a 20 minute drive. I didn't like the car but since i was there i decided to walk around the lot and see if anything else took my fancy. I liked the look of a passat they had so asked if i could take it out. Off we went again. This car was lovely. I put my pushchair and golf clubs in the boot to make sure they fit, no problem. The salesman wasn't at all pushy, very friendly and readily accepted my car as part exchange. Everything was well organised and simply explained. My only requirement that the car was fitted with parking sensors and some footwell mats were provided. We completed the sale on Thursday and i picked the car up on saturday. It was MOT'd, and came with 6 mths parts and labour warranty. Absolutely would buy from them again. Thanks!


  • 5

    Great service quickly!

    By Nicholas B on 02 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very quick service. Needed a car quickly and they mot'ed and prepped within the day¿


  • 5

    Check the Service History carefully !

    By Kenneth K on 17 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Pleasant and helpful sales staff who went the extra mile when the towbar fitted turned out to be an un-authorised and therefore illegal modified item and were able to offer financial compensation. There were a number of faults that developed within a few miles of my purchase. The most serious were the failure of the ABS and Traction control systems and the 4-wheel drive system needed servicing together with a tyre pressure sensor problem. Ivybridge did offer to put these problems right but in view of the costs in travelling 70 miles each way, twice, plus the time lost in doing so I decided to get these items fixed by my local workshop. These problems arise when you buy a modern 11 year old vehicle with many electronic systems and especially when the service history for most of its life are poor, 'caveat emptor' I am afraid, I should have looked at these details before I bought the 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited.


  • 5

    Very good

    By Sam P on 01 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Wonderful service from looking around to writing the new car delivered Would recommend


  • 5

    Top Marks For Ivybridge Motors Team!

    By Chris A on 01 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Ignore any of the few old negative reviews prior to the Murray Group take over at Ivybridge Motors! Thanks to Garry and all the team, I got a great deal on an 18 month old Kia Ceed and it was worth the 250 mile trip to collect it. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff in assisting me. I am a retired general manager and have worked in the motor trade and customer service roles all my life. It was refreshing to quickly identify the genuine, customer focussed qualities in the staff I interacted with. Well done and thank you.


  • 5

    Excellent, helpful and reputable garage.

    By Roger T on 12 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent garage. Very helpful and professional. The car I purchased was a Toyota Rav at 3750.00, felt this was a good price and was offered 12 months warranty as well. The garage has a service area behind and the car was well prepared, clean and had a new MoT. I would highly recommend the garage and would not hesitate to use them again 10 out of 10! There is a clean and well presented showroom and the staff are helpful, not pushy and felt like a main dealer level of service...but better!


  • 5

    Excellent experience.

    By Paul T on 30 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good choice, trustworthy, helpful and professional staff, excellent prices backed up by good warranty. Definitely buy from them again.


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By Melvin H on 16 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    After seeing a Honda Jazz for sale on the Autotrader web site my wife and I went to Ivybridge Motors to view it and decided to buy the car. We found the whole experience straight forward and very professionally dealt with and would be not put off dealing with them again.


  • 5

    ford focus zetec s

    By kim &ellen r on 15 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    very freindly and helpful with the purchase of my ford focus zetec s even doing all the neccessary paper work for my personalised number plate couldn't fault the service


  • 5

    5* Service. Can't fault

    By Roy F on 22 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Have purchased 3 cars over the years through Gary. When i've had the odd problem Gary has gone way above my expectations to sort it out. You must remember you are not buying a new car but used so, like any other car sales , you may be unlucky to have some problems, but trust me that they will sort your problem out, simply because they want to keep your custom. I would recommend Ivybridge Motors 100%. The sales guys are not pushy in any way. Keep up the great work.


‹ Prev Next ›