play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01752 892403
Murray (Plymouth) Ltd T/A Ivybridge Motors, FORE STREET, Ivybridge, Devon, PL21 9AE

Customer reviews of Ivybridge Motors

At Ivybridge Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ivybridge Motors

Ivybridge Motors
5
4.9

Based on 119 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent experience.

    By Paul T on 30 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good choice, trustworthy, helpful and professional staff, excellent prices backed up by good warranty. Definitely buy from them again.


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By Melvin H on 16 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    After seeing a Honda Jazz for sale on the Autotrader web site my wife and I went to Ivybridge Motors to view it and decided to buy the car. We found the whole experience straight forward and very professionally dealt with and would be not put off dealing with them again.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Christopher W on 25 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service all round, made my first car-buying experience an enjoyable and straightforward one. Would thoroughly recommend.

    Reply from Ivybridge Motors on 29/04/22

    Thank you for the review. It is appreciated


  • 5

    Recommended

    By Duncan P on 24 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    After months of searching I found the perfect car at Ivybridge Motors. Viewing and test drive were carried out without any sales pressure. Thank you Garry!

    Reply from Ivybridge Motors on 12/04/22

    Thank you for your review, and your patience allowing us to rectify your car. See you next year for your free service and MOT


  • 5

    By David L on 23 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Didn't feel at all pressured, Gary gave us the keys to the couple of cars which we were interested in and left us to look on our own. Only went to look but liked what we saw and bought, collecting this morning. They are of course part of a largish group with a good local reputation, gave us confidence.

    Reply from Ivybridge Motors on 10/04/22

    Thank you for your review David. Enjoy the new car.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Anonymous on 29 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Garry the salesman 👨‍💼 was very helpful he answered our questions honestly and helped us with purchasing a car I will be recommending ivy bridge motors to family and friend we couldn’t be happier


  • 5

    Positive Review and Purchase

    By Jordan H on 20 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The sales manager was very helpful knew what he was talking about and answered any questions I had well and honestly, the good service has resulted in me purchasing my car from this excellent motors sales


  • 5

    Extremely positive experience

    By Steve O on 05 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience and staff were very friendly. But here's the thing...they left us alone to browse, we asked for the keys to a car and they gave them to us and then left us alone saying we should come and ask when we needed something. Really good not to feel pressured. No problem with a test drive and very helpful and friendly. Very good experience and the car is lovely.


  • 5

    Nice experience

    By Robert J on 23 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Golf SC, 65 plate: Nice car, nice mileage, nice price, nice special offers (cambelt/warranty) nice staff, nice smaller dealership in a nice little town. Even the weather was nice!😊


  • 5

    Really as good as you can get.

    By Martin B on 15 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Ivybridge Motors has a pretty good and solid reputation when you mention their name whilst chatting with people in Ivybridge. This gave me the confidence to recommend them to my son as he was looking to replace his present car. Their overall presentation and presence in the high street definitely supports this. They always seem to have a decent range of brands and models on display covering a wide range of budgets and this makes them a must when searching for a used car within the Plymouth and South Hams area. Gary Smith helped us with arranging a test ride for the first choice. Helpful, knowledgeable and thankfully, giving us space to decide, we felt comfortable enough to change course and arrange another test ride with a different choice. The end result was a no pressure, great value purchase that we felt entirely happy with. The process was far less painful than we’d expected and we reckon that although the purchase procedure is a well oiled machine Gary’s willingness to help and g