play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
01752 892403
Murray (Plymouth) Ltd T/A Ivybridge Motors, FORE STREET, Ivybridge, Devon, PL21 9AE

Customer reviews of Ivybridge Motors

At Ivybridge Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ivybridge Motors

Ivybridge Motors

Based on 119 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Jon S on 07 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    A warm and professional welcome when i arrived. Helpful and informative all through the buying process, an absolute pleasure. Many thanks.

  • 5

    Very pleased with the transaction.

    By Mary C on 31 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Nothing was too much trouble for Gary to sort out. Thank you for your patience with me. Would highly recommend buying a car from Ivybridge Motors

  • 5

    Good Experience buying a car

    By Lyndsey B on 20 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The Salesman was very responsive and helpful via Email, We were allowed to thoroughly inspect the car with no pressure, we were able to negotiate a fair transaction, even though not easy because of lockdown rules. I would recommend using Ivybridge Motors.

  • 5

    Peugeot 308sw

    By Kevin H on 10 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Easy buying experience. Great service, communication and a fair trade in price. I’d definitely use this dealer again

  • 5

    Highly recommended, Quality car and service.

    By Scott M on 05 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    My daughter collected her used Kia Ceed from Ivybridge today (5/2/21) Car is immaculate, Really good price, Garry conducted the sale, No pushy hard sell stuff, Covid precautions adhered to, Car was serviced, Valeted and with 12 month's MOT at our request at no extra cost, I drove in the Kia home with her, Absolutely 100% flawless (I'm 40+ years qualified vehicle tech and collision estimator) She is stoked and so am i! I would highly recommend this dealer for a quality used car.

  • 5

    Sold faulty car, returned using consumer rights

    By Stacey W on 13 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We bought an Octavia from Ivybridge motors in July. We drove it for a total of 4hrs before the coolant warning light came on. It lost 1L of coolant and went on to lose another ~1L as we drove 130 miles back, having to stop 3 times to fill it up again. This is not a small issue within 4 hours of driving. We returned the car and got a full refund using the Consumer Rights Act. This gives the consumer the right to a full refund, without needing to give the dealer a chance to repair if faulty within 30 days. Check the motor ombudsman if the garage claims otherwise. Regardless of the location of the dealer compared to our house we would return any £8k car that was losing coolant within 4 hours driving, and 4 days of us owning it. It is a significant fault. No one should try claiming otherwise. This wasted a lot of our time, including having to use annual leave as having to return it delayed our trip back. We had planned for this to be a 5yr car, disappointed it turned out to be a 4 day one

    Reply from Ivybridge Motors on 29/09/20

    Thank you for your review. You purchased a vehicle whilst visiting the area from Scotland. you complained of a small issue but given your circumstances for the reason visiting and your return date of travel we never got a opportunity to fix the car for you. We gave you a full no quibble refund which you never asked for. Obviously reading this review this wasnt what you wanted and we appologise for that. but I am unsure this deserves a negative review? you Also had full use of the car for your visit. We have since checked and re sold the car and the car has never been returned with any of the issues you experienced. I think we was extremely fair and pride ourselves on trying to do the right thing for our customers. I am unsure how we could of done more for you given the timescale we was given.

  • 5

    Mini Cooper D

    By Belinda D on 03 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Gary in sales is a pleasure to deal with and made the experience of buying a vehicle stress free and nothing was to much. The vehicles on site are well prepared and sensibly priced and with a great we can do approach was awesome. Customer service is majorly important with the level of service finely balanced and the overall package is what other garages fail to deliver.

  • 5

    Fantastic Service

    By Lindsey D on 22 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service from the purchase to rectifying a fault on the car. I felt confident with my choice from the very first phone call. I traded in my old car and bought a pre-owned MG the service was fantastic, the sales man was courteous and knowledgeable and made the sale run really smoothly. My car developed a fault and having problems with my local MG dealer Ivybridge sent a driver with a courtesy car, drove my car the 200 miles back, fixed the problem and delivered it back, keeping me informed at every step. I was told 'You have a lovely new car, you shouldn't be having problems taking the shine and joy out of your purchase, we will do everything we can to resolve the issue' and they did. I wouldn't hesitate to buy a car from this company again.

    Reply from Ivybridge Motors on 17/08/19

    Thank you for the review Lindsey. Your cake was awesome aswell. Garry

  • 5

    A fresh and non pushy approach to selling cars

    By N H on 27 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I chose to look for a car at Ivybridge motors this time, as I had previously encountered fantastic service when helping a family member to buy a car last year through them. Once again, the service I received, this time from Jack, was brilliant. He was fair and helpful the whole way through and I picked up a beautiful clean car at a time that worked for us. There was no pressure selling and it really felt like Jack wanted us to have a car that we were truly happy with. Will definitely buy from there again and can definitely recommend.

  • 5

    Very happy

    By Hilary P on 16 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, part exchanged my car for a fair price.