play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ivybridge Motors

At Ivybridge Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ivybridge Motors

Ivybridge Motors
5
4.9

Based on 44 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Happy with customer care

    By Mike S on 18 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    The gentleman who I dealt with was very helpful, explained a few details about the car that I bought, I also had a fair part exchange price on my car,


  • 5

    5 Star Service

    By Louise B on 31 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Outstanding service, 5 stars all the way. Our Sales Executive was extremely helpful and went out of his way to provide a top notch service, which continued after purchase. Thank you Ivybridge Motors for a great sales experience.


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Michael P on 30 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Found the staff very friendly, knowledgeable and honest about their cars for sale. The garage stocks trade in cars for the VW Murrey group, which gives them a very good selection of low mileage cars. I live local to the garage which made buying here easy for me, but I would have happily of travelled to get an overall excellent service and a fantastic quality car. My wife will be looking at changing her car in the next 6 months, and this will be the first place we will look.


  • 5

    Experience at Ivybridge Motors

    By Richard F on 29 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Ivybridge motors, were very helpful nothing was too much trouble.I felt totally at ease through our dealings and never felt under any pressure, and came away feeling I had a fair deal. I would always contact The sales manager I dealt with, at Ivybridge motors first if and when I buy another car


  • 5

    Mazda MX5 automatic

    By Graham E C on 20 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    having seen the MX5 on the internet, I drove down to Ivybridge and was shown the car in the showroom. The salesman was very helpful. I was convinced, and bought the car, there and then.


  • 5

    Why go anywhere else?

    By Michael B on 03 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    It was time for me to change cars so I discussed with them exactly what I was looking for. They produced 3/4 possibilities, all of which were spot on. I chose one, test drove it and bought it.


  • 5

    My review after buying a car from them

    By Mark B on 30 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    What a first class service. Would recommend them.


  • 5

    No pressure sales, good honest trader

    By Andrew B on 16 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I originally went to Ivybridge Motors to try out an Audi A3 i'd seen on Autotrader. I had a good test drive with one of their staff. He was a nice bloke to talk with, quite knowledgeable and we went for a 20 minute drive. I didn't like the car but since i was there i decided to walk around the lot and see if anything else took my fancy. I liked the look of a passat they had so asked if i could take it out. Off we went again. This car was lovely. I put my pushchair and golf clubs in the boot to make sure they fit, no problem. The salesman wasn't at all pushy, very friendly and readily accepted my car as part exchange. Everything was well organised and simply explained. My only requirement that the car was fitted with parking sensors and some footwell mats were provided. We completed the sale on Thursday and i picked the car up on saturday. It was MOT'd, and came with 6 mths parts and labour warranty. Absolutely would buy from them again. Thanks!


  • 5

    Great service quickly!

    By Nicholas B on 02 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very quick service. Needed a car quickly and they mot'ed and prepped within the day¿


  • 5

    Check the Service History carefully !

    By Kenneth K on 17 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Pleasant and helpful sales staff who went the extra mile when the towbar fitted turned out to be an un-authorised and therefore illegal modified item and were able to offer financial compensation. There were a number of faults that developed within a few miles of my purchase. The most serious were the failure of the ABS and Traction control systems and the 4-wheel drive system needed servicing together with a tyre pressure sensor problem. Ivybridge did offer to put these problems right but in view of the costs in travelling 70 miles each way, twice, plus the time lost in doing so I decided to get these items fixed by my local workshop. These problems arise when you buy a modern 11 year old vehicle with many electronic systems and especially when the service history for most of its life are poor, 'caveat emptor' I am afraid, I should have looked at these details before I bought the 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited.