play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ivybridge Motors

At Ivybridge Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ivybridge Motors

Ivybridge Motors
5
4.9

Based on 42 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top Marks For Ivybridge Motors Team!

    By Chris A on 01 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Ignore any of the few old negative reviews prior to the Murray Group take over at Ivybridge Motors! Thanks to Garry and all the team, I got a great deal on an 18 month old Kia Ceed and it was worth the 250 mile trip to collect it. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff in assisting me. I am a retired general manager and have worked in the motor trade and customer service roles all my life. It was refreshing to quickly identify the genuine, customer focussed qualities in the staff I interacted with. Well done and thank you.


  • 5

    Excellent, helpful and reputable garage.

    By Roger T on 12 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent garage. Very helpful and professional. The car I purchased was a Toyota Rav at 3750.00, felt this was a good price and was offered 12 months warranty as well. The garage has a service area behind and the car was well prepared, clean and had a new MoT. I would highly recommend the garage and would not hesitate to use them again 10 out of 10! There is a clean and well presented showroom and the staff are helpful, not pushy and felt like a main dealer level of service...but better!


  • 5

    Excellent experience.

    By Paul T on 30 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good choice, trustworthy, helpful and professional staff, excellent prices backed up by good warranty. Definitely buy from them again.


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By Melvin H on 16 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    After seeing a Honda Jazz for sale on the Autotrader web site my wife and I went to Ivybridge Motors to view it and decided to buy the car. We found the whole experience straight forward and very professionally dealt with and would be not put off dealing with them again.


  • 5

    Outstanding, friendly, professional and authentic.

    By Emma G on 02 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Having been recommended to Ivybridge Motors, and in particular the Sales Manager. I can honestly say the service was outstanding. He put me at ease straight away with his friendly nature, he was extremely knowledgeable and professional and found me an amazing car at a competitive price. I will certainly be recommending to friends and also with the added bonus of the garage on site, I will be returning for MOT's and all motoring needs in the future.


  • 5

    Ivybridge motors recommended

    By Marie H on 07 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly staff in all departments , always welcome you with a smile , i have purchased and exchange a few cars with them . A very good service and very reasonably priced MOTs.


  • 5

    Very Pleased

    By Tony M on 25 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    My first time buying from Garry at Ivybridge Motors was everything you would want when buying a second hand car. Firstly the cars were superb quality and really well presented. Garry was ideal, extremely helpful but never pushy. Everything was done to make the experience a very easy and pleasurable one. If you want a quality used car at good prices then contact Garry at Ivybridge Motors, you won't be disappointed. I would recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    ford focus zetec s

    By kim &ellen r on 15 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    very freindly and helpful with the purchase of my ford focus zetec s even doing all the neccessary paper work for my personalised number plate couldn't fault the service


  • 5

    5* Service. Can't fault

    By Roy F on 22 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Have purchased 3 cars over the years through Gary. When i've had the odd problem Gary has gone way above my expectations to sort it out. You must remember you are not buying a new car but used so, like any other car sales , you may be unlucky to have some problems, but trust me that they will sort your problem out, simply because they want to keep your custom. I would recommend Ivybridge Motors 100%. The sales guys are not pushy in any way. Keep up the great work.


  • 5

    Good Staff

    By Ray P on 21 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from ivybridge motors and what can i say, the service was very good and Gary did eveything from start to finish . Would recommend this gararge to anyone that asked