play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ivybridge Motors

At Ivybridge Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ivybridge Motors

Ivybridge Motors
5
5.0

Based on 79 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    No pressure sales, good honest trader

    By Andrew B on 16 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I originally went to Ivybridge Motors to try out an Audi A3 i'd seen on Autotrader. I had a good test drive with one of their staff. He was a nice bloke to talk with, quite knowledgeable and we went for a 20 minute drive. I didn't like the car but since i was there i decided to walk around the lot and see if anything else took my fancy. I liked the look of a passat they had so asked if i could take it out. Off we went again. This car was lovely. I put my pushchair and golf clubs in the boot to make sure they fit, no problem. The salesman wasn't at all pushy, very friendly and readily accepted my car as part exchange. Everything was well organised and simply explained. My only requirement that the car was fitted with parking sensors and some footwell mats were provided. We completed the sale on Thursday and i picked the car up on saturday. It was MOT'd, and came with 6 mths parts and labour warranty. Absolutely would buy from them again. Thanks!


  • 5

    Great service quickly!

    By Nicholas B on 02 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very quick service. Needed a car quickly and they mot'ed and prepped within the day¿


  • 5

    Very good

    By Sam P on 01 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Wonderful service from looking around to writing the new car delivered Would recommend


  • 5

    Top Marks For Ivybridge Motors Team!

    By Chris A on 01 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Ignore any of the few old negative reviews prior to the Murray Group take over at Ivybridge Motors! Thanks to Garry and all the team, I got a great deal on an 18 month old Kia Ceed and it was worth the 250 mile trip to collect it. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff in assisting me. I am a retired general manager and have worked in the motor trade and customer service roles all my life. It was refreshing to quickly identify the genuine, customer focussed qualities in the staff I interacted with. Well done and thank you.


  • 5

    Excellent, helpful and reputable garage.

    By Roger T on 12 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent garage. Very helpful and professional. The car I purchased was a Toyota Rav at 3750.00, felt this was a good price and was offered 12 months warranty as well. The garage has a service area behind and the car was well prepared, clean and had a new MoT. I would highly recommend the garage and would not hesitate to use them again 10 out of 10! There is a clean and well presented showroom and the staff are helpful, not pushy and felt like a main dealer level of service...but better!


  • 5

    Excellent experience.

    By Paul T on 30 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good choice, trustworthy, helpful and professional staff, excellent prices backed up by good warranty. Definitely buy from them again.


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By Melvin H on 16 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    After seeing a Honda Jazz for sale on the Autotrader web site my wife and I went to Ivybridge Motors to view it and decided to buy the car. We found the whole experience straight forward and very professionally dealt with and would be not put off dealing with them again.


  • 5

    Fantastic Service

    By Lindsey D on 22 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service from the purchase to rectifying a fault on the car. I felt confident with my choice from the very first phone call. I traded in my old car and bought a pre-owned MG the service was fantastic, the sales man was courteous and knowledgeable and made the sale run really smoothly. My car developed a fault and having problems with my local MG dealer Ivybridge sent a driver with a courtesy car, drove my car the 200 miles back, fixed the problem and delivered it back, keeping me informed at every step. I was told 'You have a lovely new car, you shouldn't be having problems taking the shine and joy out of your purchase, we will do everything we can to resolve the issue' and they did. I wouldn't hesitate to buy a car from this company again.

    Reply from Ivybridge Motors on 17/08/19

    Thank you for the review Lindsey. Your cake was awesome aswell. Garry


  • 5

    A fresh and non pushy approach to selling cars

    By N H on 27 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I chose to look for a car at Ivybridge motors this time, as I had previously encountered fantastic service when helping a family member to buy a car last year through them. Once again, the service I received, this time from Jack, was brilliant. He was fair and helpful the whole way through and I picked up a beautiful clean car at a time that worked for us. There was no pressure selling and it really felt like Jack wanted us to have a car that we were truly happy with. Will definitely buy from there again and can definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Very happy

    By Hilary P on 17 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, part exchanged my car for a fair price.