play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ivybridge Motors

At Ivybridge Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ivybridge Motors

Ivybridge Motors
5
4.9

Based on 94 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent experience.

    By Paul T on 30 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good choice, trustworthy, helpful and professional staff, excellent prices backed up by good warranty. Definitely buy from them again.


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By Melvin H on 16 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    After seeing a Honda Jazz for sale on the Autotrader web site my wife and I went to Ivybridge Motors to view it and decided to buy the car. We found the whole experience straight forward and very professionally dealt with and would be not put off dealing with them again.


  • 5

    Extremely positive experience

    By Steve O on 05 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience and staff were very friendly. But here's the thing...they left us alone to browse, we asked for the keys to a car and they gave them to us and then left us alone saying we should come and ask when we needed something. Really good not to feel pressured. No problem with a test drive and very helpful and friendly. Very good experience and the car is lovely.


  • 5

    Nice experience

    By Robert J on 23 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Golf SC, 65 plate: Nice car, nice mileage, nice price, nice special offers (cambelt/warranty) nice staff, nice smaller dealership in a nice little town. Even the weather was nice!😊


  • 5

    Really as good as you can get.

    By Martin B on 15 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Ivybridge Motors has a pretty good and solid reputation when you mention their name whilst chatting with people in Ivybridge. This gave me the confidence to recommend them to my son as he was looking to replace his present car. Their overall presentation and presence in the high street definitely supports this. They always seem to have a decent range of brands and models on display covering a wide range of budgets and this makes them a must when searching for a used car within the Plymouth and South Hams area. Gary Smith helped us with arranging a test ride for the first choice. Helpful, knowledgeable and thankfully, giving us space to decide, we felt comfortable enough to change course and arrange another test ride with a different choice. The end result was a no pressure, great value purchase that we felt entirely happy with. The process was far less painful than we’d expected and we reckon that although the purchase procedure is a well oiled machine Gary’s willingness to help and g


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Jon S on 07 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    A warm and professional welcome when i arrived. Helpful and informative all through the buying process, an absolute pleasure. Many thanks.


  • 5

    Very pleased with the transaction.

    By Mary C on 31 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Nothing was too much trouble for Gary to sort out. Thank you for your patience with me. Would highly recommend buying a car from Ivybridge Motors


  • 5

    Good Experience buying a car

    By Lyndsey B on 20 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The Salesman was very responsive and helpful via Email, We were allowed to thoroughly inspect the car with no pressure, we were able to negotiate a fair transaction, even though not easy because of lockdown rules. I would recommend using Ivybridge Motors.


  • 5

    Peugeot 308sw

    By Kevin H on 10 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Easy buying experience. Great service, communication and a fair trade in price. I’d definitely use this dealer again


  • 5

    Highly recommended, Quality car and service.

    By Scott M on 05 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    My daughter collected her used Kia Ceed from Ivybridge today (5/2/21) Car is immaculate, Really good price, Garry conducted the sale, No pushy hard sell stuff, Covid precautions adhered to, Car was serviced, Valeted and with 12 month's MOT at our request at no extra cost, I drove in the Kia home with her, Absolutely 100% flawless (I'm 40+ years qualified vehicle tech and collision estimator) She is stoked and so am i! I would highly recommend this dealer for a quality used car.